Faculty of Science > Chemistry

  • Dept of chemistry established in 1903 and P G classes started from 1925

  • It organises workshop/training - Analytical Instrumentation Training Course (AITC) every year  for PG final,Research scholars and faculty members since 2006.It provides hands on experience on sophisticated instruments like Atomic Absorption Spectrometer,Fourier Transform Infrared Spectro Photometer,High Performance Liquid Chromatograph UV-VIS Spectro Photometer ,Ion selective electrode,Flame Photometer,Water testing Kits etc
  • Organised an Internatioal Conference on Recent Advances on Environmental Protection(RAEP--2009) where 641 delegates from 14 countries participated.
  • It caters to the soceity -B.Sc Industrial Chemistry,B.Sc (PCM,ZBC),M.Sc (In organic ,Organic and Physical Chemistry)
  • Organised Career Counselling and soft skill development (JD Career Designers Oct-09-18th , 2015),Campus interview (GEN PACT-India,),seminars(    Careers and enterpreneurship by MSME,CFTI AND NSIC) and invited lectures  (    Dr Naval Kishore ,USEPA,US Dr Anamik Shaw,Dr H.B Singh,Dr Ashok ,NIFB,Bangalore,Dr Kaushik Ghosh CFI,Chennai,etc)
  • Organised industry visits(Palwal Sugar Mill 2015,J K Tyres Banmore, Gwalior 2014 etc and Job Oriented Training  in J k Tyres for B.Sc Industial chemistry students.
  • CHEMSO-Chemical Society( establised in 1969) organised competition on declamation speech,Debate,Extempore,science quiz,chemical quiz,sketching ,Wall magazine ,Dump charad,chem-crossword puzzle ,cartoon contest etc and felicitated the students on CHEMSO Annual Day.

Dr. Hemant Kulshreshtha    (M.Sc Ph.D)    Associate Professor   
Dr R P Singh   (M Sc (Organic Chem), M Sc (Inorganic Chem), Ph D, D Sc)    Associate Professor   
Dr.Susan Verghese P    (M.Sc,M,Phil, Ph.D,ICC,ISGBRD)    Associate Professor   
Dr. Raju V John    (M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., FICC)    Associate Professor   
Dr. Mohd Anis    (M.Sc.MPhil. Ph.D FICS FICC)    Associate Professor   
Dr (Mrs) Anita V K Anand    (M.Sc. B.Ed. Ph.D. F.I.C.C.)    Associate Professor   
Dr. Shalini Nelson    (M.Sc Ph.D)    Assistant Professor   
Mr. Praveen Tyagi    (M.Sc.Chemistry, NET,B.Ed)    Assistant Professor   
Mr. Ram Kumar Saraswat    (M.Sc (N.E.T))    Assistant Professor   
Dr. Padma Malika Hazra    (M.Sc Ph.D)    Assistant Professor , Dept of Chemistry, St Johns College, Agra